By -

The Law Society of NSW’s prestigious and widely respected Specialist Accreditation program has honoured its newest experts at an award ceremony.

On 27 November, 58 practitioners, representing seven areas of law, were recognised for achieving Specialist Accreditation in 2023. Awardees and guests gathered at the Law Society for the official ceremony to mark the occasion and celebrate their achievements.

Specialist Accreditation is a structured peer assessment program which has been running since 1992, and enables practitioners to gain recognition as an expert in their chosen area of practice. More than 1600 NSW Solicitors maintain a Specialist Accreditation in one or more of 13 areas of law.

image description
Jacqueline Dawson, Chair of the Specialist Accreditation Board

The ceremony was officially opened by Jacqueline Dawson, Chair of the Specialist Accreditation Board.

Dawson said, “It is so satisfying to see such a large crowd of newly Accredited Specialists. Congratulations to you all – Specialist Accreditation is no easy task. Your hard work and dedication bring an enormous benefit to the legal community and the people of New South Wales.”

After receiving their certificates, the new Specialists networked with their peers, and had their certificates framed onsite.


Congratulations to the 2023 Accredited Specialists

Business Law

  • Andrew Andreyev
  • Amanda Crosbie
  • Jonathan Lowe
  • Louise Russo
  • Jeffrey Wong

Children’s Law

  • Cassandra Bennett
  • Katherine Bromley
  • James Clifford
  • David Menser

Commercial Litigation

  • Mario Rashid-Ring
  • Tasha Wolodko-Kouril
  • Natalie Oliver

Criminal Law

  • Jessica Burke
  • Jessica Caligiore
  • James Clements
  • Catriona Cotton
  • Dominic Gleeson
  • Mickaela Mate
  • Paul McGirr
  • Jessica Meech
  • Isaac Morrison
  • Amanda Pappas
  • Emma Parker
  • Zoe Whetham

Family law

  • Monique Allan
  • Kirstie Barfoot
  • Danielle Borg
  • Hayden Carr
  • Georgia Carroll
  • Vanessa Farmer
  • Enis Goktepe
  • Carli Heald
  • Antoinette Khalil
  • Reece Ramsden
  • Namrata Singh

Property Law

  • Kalinda Alderson
  •  Morgan Cherry
  • Woosung Choi
  • Yeaji Eum
  • Samantha Gou
  • Minh Huynh
  • Dorothy Lam
  • Xuan Qin
  • Paula Scott
  • Jessica Sharp
  • Peisen Xing
  • Yang Yang

Wills & Estates

  • Esterina Azzi
  • Lisa Barca
  • Erin Dawson
  • Raffael Maestri
  • Karina Penfold
  • Caroline Sims
  • Justine Taylor
  • Danielle Verde
  • Jennifer Vuu
  • David Wilson
  • Krystle Wolthers